curepolew.blogg.se

Jriver media center twonky
Jriver media center twonky








I have a WDTV Live Plus in my "kid's lounge/playroom/upstairs living room", a PS3 in my home theater, an SMC EZStream (audio only) in my living room, and I am asking Santa for a new Netgear NTV550 which isn't out yet. I also tried Tversity some time ago and found that it didn't talk to the PS3 very well and didn't otherwise do anything WMP 12 couldn't do. River Media Center, and Nero MediaHome to see what was under the hood. During my silence on this thread I experimented Twonky, J. I have previous experience with Windows Media Player and PS3 Media Server. I anxiously await your experiences! Thanks in advance! I would like to manage all the media at a glance and play media from my desktop with the same interface. Having said that, if there is a way to install codecs in order for Twonky or Tversity to play all HD formats, Quicktime formats, and WMP formats then I am all ears. Please don't say Twonky or Tversity because their local media playing abilities are abysmal. Has a tagging tool for music and movies (secondary requirement) Plays locally all major media types, including HD formats, Quicktime formats, and Windows Media formats. DLNA server for different makes and models of media devices around the house. My goal is to condense 3 different server programs and 3 different media players on my computer down to one solution to conserve resources. I scoured all these forums but did not see this specific topic being discussed. I am looking for the best DLNA server software that also is a competant media player on my desktop (server).










Jriver media center twonky